Florida Counties Fact Sheet

67 Counties

1. How many counties in Florida have historic districts?

52

- How many counties do not have a historic district of any kind?
 15
- 3. How many counties have multiple districts?

32

- 4. Of #1, how many have mandatory ordinances governing the district area? **Unknown**
- 5. Of #1, how many have voluntary ordinances?

Unknown

6. Of #1, how many have no ordinances? **Unknown**

Counties with multiple districts:

END **END** **END**	**END** **END** **END** **END** **END	**
	Volusia – 17	
Manatee – 6	St. Johns – 8	
Leon – 10	Seminole – 5	
Lee – 7	Sarasota – 17	
Lake – 3	Santa Rosa – 2	
Jefferson – 2	Putnam – 5	
Indian River – 3	Polk – 22	
Hillsborough – 10	Pinellas – 10	
Highlands – 2	Pasco - 2	
Glades – 2	Palm Beach – 16	
Escambia – 6	Orange – 12	
Duval – 4	Okaloosa – 4	
Columbia – 4	Nassau – 4	
Clay – 4	Monroe – 3	
Brevard – 4	Miami – Dade – 10	
Alachua – 10	Marion – 9	